Natalija Bitiukova
Advisory Board chairperson
Lawyer with a background in leading data protection compliance programmes for large multi-national companies. She has recently co-authored the study commissioned by the European Parliament (LIBE) on the impact of propaganda on the functioning of the rule of law in the EU. Before that, Natalija worked for the European Data Protection Supervisor where she contributed to the Supervisor’s Opinion on Online Manipulation and Personal Data and held a position of the Deputy Director of the Human Rights Monitoring Institute where she led legal work in the areas of digital rights, criminal justice and others.
Dr. Milda Ališauskienė
Advisory Board member
Sociology professor at Vytautas Magnus University, president at Lithuanian Association of Sociology and Board member at International Association for the History of Religions
Paulius Gritėnas
Advisory Board member
Journalist, political reviewer, philosopher
Audronė Mažeikaitė
Advisory Board member
Communication consultant
Gintautas Bartkus
Advisory Board member
Advocate and a Council Member of the Lithuanian Bar Association with over 30 years of experience managing leading law firms in the region and advising clients on the most complex, sensitive and significant legal, governance and strategic issues. Gintautas Bartkus is a former Minister of Justice of the Republic of Lithuania. He served as a member of working groups on drafting the Civil Code of the Republic of Lithuania, the Company Law, the Small Enterprise Law, as well as frequently advises the Government and the Parliament of the Republic of Lithuania on various legislation initiatives. Since 2005 he has been a member of the Corporate Governance and Company Law Expert Group of the European Commission. He belongs to the EMCA (European Model Company Act) drafting group and is a member of the ICSID Panel of Arbitrators (World Bank). He graduated from the Law Faculty of Vilnius University, where he teaches corporate law until now, has also done research at Helsinki University (Finland), John Marshall Law School (Chicago, USA), Ǻalborg University (Denmark), Jean Moulin University (France) as a research fellow or worked as a visiting professor.